Monday, October 11, 2010

Lahanis Triumph

The Bintangor Lahanis have finally made the Bemobile Cup grand final in as many years, after narrowly beating defending premiers Agmark Gurias 12-6. They will now take on SBS Mendi Muruks in the final Showdown in Lae. Unfortunately for Port Moresby fans, the Grand Final has now been decided to be played in the Morobean capital, the last played there was in 1997 between Mt. Hagen Eagles and Lae Bombers.

Monday, October 4, 2010

Muruks Book Grand Final Berth

The SBS Muruks defeated defending champions, Agmark Gurias 18-6 to book the first grand final spot. In the other sudden death decider, Bintangor Lahanis edged out Toyota Enga Mioks 14-8.

Lahanis will now take on Gurias where the winner will advance to take on the Muruks in the Grand Final.

One interesting question I have in mind is if the rep players selected for the four nations will be involved in the finals. Let's hope so coz I'd love to see them play.